Annual Meeting

Save the Date! Our next Annual Meeting will he held on Friday, September 17, 2021.

Tickets and Sponsorship Opportunities will be available in the near future. 

For more information, contact Nikki LeGalley, Advancement and Philanthropy, at [email protected]

Thank You for joining us at our 2020 Annual Meeting!

Whether you joined us at the Annual Meeting in person at Ariel on Broadway, or streamed the event from the comfort of your home, we are thrilled that this event was a social-distancing success.

We thank our speakers, guests and all event staff for following health and safety protocols for the duration of the evening. Our speakers were socially distanced on stage during their presentation

“Beyond the 19th Amendment”

2020 marked the 100th Anniversary of the Ratification of the 19th Amendment, granting women the right to vote. We chose to entitle our commemoration of this centennial  “Beyond the 19th Amendment.”

Our speaker’s panel included 4 extraordinary women, who have not only shattered glass ceilings, but have broken barriers of ethnicity, geographic region and economic class. They shared poignant stories of their successes and failures, how they turned weakness into strengths, and built bridges and collaborations as they persevered in their respective industries.

These stories are not unlike the City of Lorain itself -A city that has seen its fair share of success and failures, growth and rebirth. Yet through the efforts of those who work to break barriers it continues to be the vibrant, diverse city we are proud to call home.

Guest Speaker Panel:

Pictured above (left-to-right):

Justice Melody Stewart, J.D., Ph.D., Supreme Court of Ohio

Dr. Marla E. Perez-Davis, Director, NASA Glenn Research Center

Dr. Pat Schuch, President, Integra Resources LLC

Dr. Melissa Li-Ng, M.D., Medical Director, International Operations, Cleveland Clinic

Photo provided by Studio Q Photography


Honorary Chairs

Gail and Ken Stumphauzer


Ariel on Broadway

Joel Arredondo, President of Lorain City Council

Tamika Bonilla, LHS Trustee

Cerity Partners

Corrigan Krause CPAs

Walter Haverfield LLP, Attorneys at Law

Lorain County Community College

Maximum Velocity

McDonald Hopkins LLC

Nordson Corporation Foundation

United Property Mangement

Winfield Associates

Zelek Flower Shop

VIP Reception Sponsors

Ben and Jane Norton